Flowers and Red Shorts for a Day

IMG_3121

IMG_3129

IMG_3133IMG_3124

IMG_3127

IMG_3119

IMG_3136

IMG_3135

“I’ll think I’ll take ’em”

All Goodwill. 

Shirt- Half off for $2.13 by Forever 21, last Spring of 2012 at the Charlotte Pike Goodwill in Nashville.

Shorts- $4.29 by Mossimo from Target, last Summer or 2012 at the Charlotte Pike Goodwill in Nashville.

I had a little fun with the exposure and contrast settings on this post.  Clearly. 

It’s like instagram on your computer.  Pretty cool.

I fleetingly thought of doing a wordless post, as these pictures are self explanatory, all Goodwill.  And then I stopped.

No words is not in my vocabulary.  No pictures…maybe, but also, not really.

SO! 

Here we go.

These shorts got me a little reprimand and friendly reminder of the dress code at the preschool.  CAN’T be shorter than arms length.  Ok. These may be a LITTLE shorter than that… :/.  Oops.

Heard and received and will not do it again.  Wouldn’t want to distract the 3 year olds with my bare legs. 

I think we all know what I love so much about the shirt.  The excessive amount of flowers covering every bare inch.  I’m not a huge proponent of wearing black.  Ever.  But cover it in whimsical flowers and I’ll make an exception and allow it on my body.

I would have killed (and by kill I mean kill with kindness) to have some yellow skinny jeans to pair with this top.  I don’t love adding distressing in addition to color on the bottom with such a busy shirt on top.  But beggars Goodwillers can’t always be choosers.  But most of the time, we can.

The shorts do just fine.  More than fine. 

I also decided to not really add any jewelry to this outfit at the time either, probably could have done simple earrings, but I decided to just go without this time.  Let the shirt speak if you will.  Let it “Spirk” 🙂 

Til next time!

-Jaime

“…The heart will see when it’s ready,

that holding on is too heavy,

a weight to bear…”

-from my latest song, Heart catch up

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rejoice For The Day
    Jul 03, 2013 @ 16:10:27

    Love the flower print on that top!

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Excuses excuses…another use for a placemat! | mygoodwillfinds

Leave a Reply

