Pretty in Purple

Pretty in Purple

Sweater- Goodwill from Ann Taylor Loft, $3

I have been told that purple is a great color on me with my new-ish brown hair. In this sweater, I’d HAVE to agree.

I got this sweater at half price, along with my perfect arm chair, last Saturday. The first glorious Saturday of every month in my area, the entire store is half off. Furniture, books, jewelry, home goods, children- just seeing if you were paying attention :). It’s great. .99 day is cheaper…but it’s not the whole store- kind of a trade off.

Anyway, I like it especially for sweaters because all sweaters are 5.99 in my area, which I think is a tad bit much, and I have to SUPER like it at that price to take it home. But half off for $3 is a pretty easy peasy decision.

Especially for a basically new, perfectly fitting purple v neck sweater from Ann Taylor Loft. See above:) I’m talking the extra button and ‘remove before wearing’ sensor were still attached. Steal.

I wore it to church the NEXT morning with a great green statement necklace I got at platos closet for $5 around a month ago.

NOBODY would look at that sweater and necklace combo and think, “I bet she paid $8 for all that.” But I did. Trickster am I 🙂

Even if they do, I feel worth much more than $8, and that’s all that matters. A good outfit can change your day, even your life. Trust me.

(Right Stacy and Clinton??).

If only Stacy and Clinton had taken clients to Goodwill on their show….

Happy thrifting and styling,

-Jaime ❤

Image

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. upshabby
    Feb 02, 2014 @ 22:23:38

    That’s close to the color I’ll be married in. My dress is more egg plant color. It dogs look great on you!

    Reply

  2. fionasteinmetz
    Feb 02, 2014 @ 23:05:20

    Hey i love your post! come visit me at my blog!

    Reply

  3. alisonbrickman
    Feb 03, 2014 @ 10:15:39

    Reply

Leave a comment